Home /  News & Events / 

News Details


Union County College President Named to Executive Committee

Friday, December 19, 2014
CRANFORD – Union County College President Margaret M. McMenamin has been named to the New Jersey Council of County Colleges’ Executive Committee. The NJCCC is the state association for New Jersey’s 19 community colleges.
The Executive Committee includes three community college presidents and four community college trustees. They will work to help shape statewide community college policies and projects. These include implementation of the Strategic Goals for Student Success, collective efforts of all 19 community colleges to improve student completion in associate degree and certificate programs.

President McMenamin is joined by Camden County College President Raymond Yannuzzi and Cumberland County College President Thomas Isekenegbe. Camden County College trustee Helen Albright has been elected chair of the committee. The trustee members of the Executive Committee are Thomas Tighe of Middlesex County College, who is vice chair; Catherine McVicker of Raritan Valley Community College; and Bakari G. Lee of Hudson County Community College.

The NJCCC is an independent, trustee-headed organization that joins the leadership of trustees and presidents to provide a voice for the community college sector before the state legislature and other branches of government. It also is the state coordinating organization for all community colleges in New Jersey.
Copyright © 1997-2015 Union County College
1033 Springfield Avenue
Cranford, NJ 07016 (908) 709-7000 webmaster@ucc.edu
Accredited by The Middle States Commission on Higher Education